42 Flash Challenge – January 16, 2016 Day 16

You don’t know how tempted I was to schedule this post for 1/16/2016 at 3:16 (No, if you know me… you probably do know how tempted I was)

Today’s Prompt: Are we there yet?

Alternative prompt See Cracked Flash

Author: mtdecker

Just your average writer- which is to say, I have a full-time job developing and testing software.

1 thought on “42 Flash Challenge – January 16, 2016 Day 16”

  1. Soon after catching up family health issues interrupted the challenge again. Last night was the first chance I had to write and I wrote for Cracked Flash.

    M.T. Decker
    Too Much of a Good Thing
    M.T. Decker
    247 words
    @mishmhem
    #FlashDogs

    “I TOLD you it was only a theory,” Ethan said rolling his eyes.

    It wouldn’t have been all that bad if there weren’t three of him standing over me, and they were all gloating. “Will you just shut up,” I grumbled as I tried to get my bearings.

    Ethan Number One shook his head as Ethan Number Two offered me a hand up. Ethan Number Three was sulking in the corner.

    As I stood, I felt the world tilt under my feet and I would have fallen if Ethan hadn’t caught me. I was very surprised when I realized Ethan Numbers One and Two had actually caught me and Ethan number three came over with a cool compress.

    That made me take notice.

    I squinted as I tried to figure out what was going on and realized the cotton between my thoughts was getting thicker.

    “Do I want to know?” I asked as the Ethans settled me on the couch.

    “You were the one playing around with wormhole technology…”

    “Okay… that explains two of you… maybe… but three?”

    “You tried to put me back,” one of them answered.

    “And I showed up,” Number Three said, holding his hand up to make sure I knew which of them was which.

    I nodded and felt a sudden flash of vertigo. As I fought to keep my stomach under control, I saw Ethan Number Four shake his head as he told me… “I TOLD you it was just a theory…

    Like

Leave a Reply

