42 Flash Challenge Part Deux Day 25

I was cleaning up the other day, and I found my lyric book.  I used to keep it in my guitar case.  That was 2 guitars ago… and at some point I’d pulled it out.  It didn’t have my most recent songs… there haven’t been many… but with each one, as soon as I looked at the lyrics I remembered the tunes.

Rather than feel despair at having not written lyrics lately I felt inspired to write again.  I think I need to visit my old acoustic and get reaquainted.  The question is… how’s a guitar going to feel after playing bass?

Today’s Prompt: Time knows no distance 

Author: mtdecker

Just your average writer- which is to say, I have a full-time job developing and testing software.

Leave a Reply

